Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
mosaic bottles
Cardinal bird
student painting
library books

District Key Personnel

The offices for the school district are in the Education Center, which is located near the high school at 434 Millburn Avenue, Millburn, NJ  07041.

 

District staff may be reached by calling the Education Center at 973-376-3600, followed by their extension. To reach a particular school staff member, call the school directly. You are also encouraged to email us. Email addresses are generally the individual’s firstname.lastname@millburn.org.  See Contact Us/Staff Directory on each school webpage.

 

Superintendent
Dr. Christine Burton
973-376-3600 ext. 40151

 

 

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 
Ms. Kate Diskin
973-376-3600 ext. 40154 

 

 

Business Administrator: 
Ms. Cheryl Schneider
973-376-3600 ext.40156
 

 

Coordinator of Communications and Community Outreach: 

Ms. Nancy Dries

973-376-3600, x40163
 

 

Registrar
Ms. Alexa Angster

973-376-3600 x40149

alexa.angster@millburn.org

 

 

Supervisor of Transportation  

Mr. Tom Lauton

973-376-3600 ext. 40161

thomas.lauton@millburn.org

busing@millburn.org    

 

 

Director of Buildings and Grounds: 

Mr. Paul McDevitt, 973-376-3600 ext. 40145

paul.mcdevitt@millburn.org

 

 

Human Resources Coordinator: 

Mr. David Bailey, 973-376-3600 ext. 40152

david.bailey@millburn.org

 

 

Director of Special Services: 

Ms. Jennifer Sowa, 973-376-3600 ext. 40164

jennifer.sowa@millburn.org

 

 

Supervisor of Special Services, Primary Level: 

Brian Rogoff, 973-376-3600 ext. 40263

brian.rogoff@millburn.org

 

 

Supervisor of Special Services, Secondary Level: 

Mr. Brent McGuinness, 973-376-3600 ext. 40259

brent.mcguinness@millburn.org

 

 

Director of Technology:

Evan Abramson, 973-376-3600 ext. 40143

evan.abramson@millburn.org

 

 

Director of Athletics: 

Mr. Frank Bifulco, 973-564-7130 ext. 10011

frank.bifulco@millburn.org           

 

 

Cafeteria Manager

Michael DelaPaz

973-564-7130 ext. 10013

mikedelapaz41@gmail.com

 

 

Director of Music: 

Mr. John Leahey

, 973-376-3600 ext. 10028

john.leahey@millburn.org           

       

 

 

The Millburn Township Schools are:

 

Deerfield Elementary School
26 Troy Lane
Short Hills, NJ 07078
973-379-4843
Principal:  Ms. Kelly Salazar
kelly.salazar@millburn.org           

           

Glenwood Elementary School
325 Taylor Road
Short Hills, NJ 07078
973-379-7576
Principal:  Dr. David Jasin
david.jasin@millburn.org           

 

Hartshorn Elementary School
400 Hartshorn Drive
Short Hills, NJ 07078
973-379-7550
Principal:  Mr. Kenneth Frattini

 

South Mountain Elementary School
2 Southern Slope Drive
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-921-1394
Principal:  Mr. Scott Wolfe
scott.wolfe@millburn.org           
 
Wyoming Elementary School
55 Myrtle Avenue
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-761-1619
Principal:  Ms. Kristin Mueller
 
Washington School - 5th Grade School
70 Spring Street
Millburn, NJ  07041
973-218-7500
Principal: Mr. Peter Mercurio

 

Millburn Middle School
25 Old Short Hills Road
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-379-2600
Principal:  Mr. John Connolly
john.connolly@millburn.org           

 

Millburn High School
462 Millburn Avenue
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-564-7130
Principal:  Dr. William Miron

           

 

 

Board of Education

The Board of Education for Millburn Township consists of nine members who are typically elected for three-year terms. BOE elections are held during the November general election. The board holds public meetings twice a month, usually on Monday evenings.  Members of the community are encouraged to attend board meetings and participate in school issues.

 

Contact information for the current Board members may be found here:  https://www.millburn.org/apps/pages/boardmembers