Skip to main content
parkland banner
mosaic bottles
Cardinal bird
student painting
library books
Contact Us » District Key Personnel

District Key Personnel

The offices for the school district are in the Education Center, which is located near the high school at 434 Millburn Avenue, Millburn, NJ  07041.

 

District staff may be reached by calling the Education Center at 973-376-3600, followed by their extension. To reach a particular school staff member, call the school directly. You are also encouraged to email us. Email addresses are generally the individual’s firstname.lastname@millburn.org.  See Contact Us/Staff Directory on each school webpage.

 

Superintendent

Dr. Christine Burton, 973-376-3600 ext. 151

christine.burton@millburn.org

 

 

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 

Mr. Kyle Arlington, 973-376-3600 ext. 154

kyle.arlington@millburn.org

 

 

Business Administrator: 

Ms. Cheryl Schneider,  973-376-3600 ext. 156

cheryl.schneider@millburn.org

 

 

Coordinator of Communications and Community Outreach: 

Ms. Nancy Dries, 973-376-3600 ext. 163

nancy.dries@millburn.org       

 

 

Registrar

Mr. Peter Lutchko, 973-376-3600 ext. 148

peter.lutchko@millburn.org

 

 

Acting Supervisor of Transportation  

973-376-3600 ext. 161

busing@millburn.org    

 

 

Director of Buildings and Grounds: 

Mr. Carlos Edmundo, 973-376-3600 ext. 145

carlos.edmundo@millburn.org

 

 

Human Resources Coordinator: 

Mr. David Bailey, 973-376-3600 ext. 152

david.bailey@millburn.org

 

 

Director of Special Services: 

Ms. Jennifer Sowa, 973-376-3600 ext. 164

jennifer.sowa@millburn.org

 

 

Supervisor of Special Services, Primary Level: 

Brian Rogoff, 973-376-3600 ext. 263

brian.rogoff@millburn.org

 

 

Supervisor of Special Services, Secondary Level: 

Mr. Brent McGuinness, 973-376-3600 ext. 259

brent.mcguinness@millburn.org

 

 

Director of Technology:

Evan Abramson, 973-376-3600 ext. 143

evan.abramson@millburn.org


 

Director of Athletics: 

Mr. Frank Bifulco, 973-376-3600 ext. 166

frank.bifulco@millburn.org           

 

 

Cafeteria Manager

Michael DelaPaz, 973-376-3600 ext. 356

mikedelapaz41@gmail.com

 

 

Director of Music: 

Mr. John Leahey, 973-376-3600 ext. 375

john.leahey@millburn.org           

       

 

 

The Millburn Township Schools are:

 

Deerfield Elementary School

26 Troy Lane

Short Hills, NJ 07078

973-379-4843

Principal:  Ms. Kelly Salazar

kelly.salazar@millburn.org           

           

Glenwood Elementary School

325 Taylor Road

Short Hills, NJ 07078

973-379-7576

Principal:  Dr. David Jasin

david.jasin@millburn.org           

 

Hartshorn Elementary School

400 Hartshorn Drive

Short Hills, NJ 07078

973-379-7550

Principal:  Mr. Kenneth Frattini

kenneth.frattini@millburn.org

 

South Mountain Elementary School

2 Southern Slope Drive

Millburn, NJ 07041

973-921-1394

Principal:  Mr. Scott Wolfe

scott.wolfe@millburn.org           

 

Wyoming Elementary School

55 Myrtle Avenue

Millburn, NJ 07041

973-761-1619

Principal:  Ms. Kristin Mueller

kristin.mueller@millburn.org

 

Washington School - 5th Grade School

70 Spring Street

Millburn, NJ  07041

973-218-7500

Principal: Mr. Peter Mercurio

peter.mercurio@millburn.org

 

Millburn Middle School

25 Old Short Hills Road

Millburn, NJ 07041

973-379-2600

Principal:  Mr. John Connolly

john.connolly@millburn.org           

 

Millburn High School

462 Millburn Avenue

Millburn, NJ 07041

973-564-7130

Principal:  Dr. William Miron

william.miron@millburn.org           

 

 

Board of Education

The Board of Education for Millburn Township consists of nine members who are typically elected for three-year terms. BOE elections are held during the November general election. The board holds public meetings twice a month, usually on Monday evenings.  Members of the community are encouraged to attend board meetings and participate in school issues.

 

The 2017 board members are:

 

Ms. Berylin Bosselman, President

Ms. Kate Foss, Vice-President

 

Mr. Philip Choong

Ms. Emily Jaffe

Mr. Michael King

Mr. David Leibowitz

Mr. Louie Shen

Ms. Jennifer Woodhouse

Mr. Alex Zaltsman

 

To reach a board member by email use: firstname.lastname@millburn.org