Skip to main content
parkland banner
mosaic bottles
Cardinal bird
student painting
library books
Contact Us » District Key Personnel

District Key Personnel

The offices for the school district are in the Education Center, which is located near the high school at 434 Millburn Avenue, Millburn, NJ  07041.


District staff may be reached by calling the Education Center at 973-376-3600, followed by their extension. To reach a particular school staff member, call the school directly. You are also encouraged to email us. Email addresses are generally the individual’s  See Contact Us/Staff Directory on each school webpage.



Dr. Christine Burton, 973-376-3600 ext. 151



Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 

Mr. Kyle Arlington, 973-376-3600 ext. 154



Business Administrator: 

Ms. Cheryl Schneider,  973-376-3600 ext. 156



Coordinator of Communications and Community Outreach: 

Ms. Nancy Dries, 973-376-3600 ext. 163       




973-376-3600 ext. 148



Acting Supervisor of Transportation  

973-376-3600 ext. 161    



Director of Buildings and Grounds: 

Mr. Carlos Edmundo, 973-376-3600 ext. 145



Human Resources Coordinator: 

Mr. David Bailey, 973-376-3600 ext. 152



Director of Special Services: 

Ms. Jennifer Sowa, 973-376-3600 ext. 164



Supervisor of Special Services, Primary Level: 

Brian Rogoff, 973-376-3600 ext. 263



Supervisor of Special Services, Secondary Level: 

Mr. Brent McGuinness, 973-376-3600 ext. 259



Director of Technology:

Evan Abramson, 973-376-3600 ext. 143


Director of Athletics: 

Mr. Frank Bifulco, 973-376-3600 ext. 166           



Cafeteria Manager

Michael DelaPaz, 973-376-3600 ext. 356



Director of Music: 

Mr. John Leahey, 973-376-3600 ext. 375           




The Millburn Township Schools are:


Deerfield Elementary School

26 Troy Lane

Short Hills, NJ 07078


Principal:  Ms. Kelly Salazar           


Glenwood Elementary School

325 Taylor Road

Short Hills, NJ 07078


Principal:  Dr. David Jasin           


Hartshorn Elementary School

400 Hartshorn Drive

Short Hills, NJ 07078


Principal:  Mr. Kenneth Frattini


South Mountain Elementary School

2 Southern Slope Drive

Millburn, NJ 07041


Principal:  Mr. Scott Wolfe           


Wyoming Elementary School

55 Myrtle Avenue

Millburn, NJ 07041


Principal:  Ms. Kristin Mueller


Washington School - 5th Grade School

70 Spring Street

Millburn, NJ  07041


Principal: Mr. Peter Mercurio


Millburn Middle School

25 Old Short Hills Road

Millburn, NJ 07041


Principal:  Mr. John Connolly           


Millburn High School

462 Millburn Avenue

Millburn, NJ 07041


Principal:  Dr. William Miron           



Board of Education

The Board of Education for Millburn Township consists of nine members who are typically elected for three-year terms. BOE elections are held during the November general election. The board holds public meetings twice a month, usually on Monday evenings.  Members of the community are encouraged to attend board meetings and participate in school issues.


The 2018 board members are:


Ms. Berylin Bosselman, President

Ms. Kate Foss, Vice-President


Mr. Philip Choong

Ms. Emily Jaffe

Mr. David Leibowitz

Ms. Oyin Owolabi

Mr. Louie Shen

Ms. Jennifer Woodhouse

Mr. Alex Zaltsman


To reach a board member by email use: