District Key Personnel

The offices for the school district are in the Education Center, which is located near the high school at 434 Millburn Avenue, Millburn, NJ  07041.

District staff may be reached by calling the Education Center at 973-376-3600, followed by their extension. To reach a particular school staff member, call the school directly. You are also encouraged to email us. Email addresses are generally the individual’s firstname.lastname@millburn.org.  See Contact Us/Staff Directory on each school webpage.

Board of Education

The Board of Education for Millburn Township consists of nine members who are typically elected for three-year terms. BOE elections are held during the November general election. The Board holds public meetings twice a month, usually on Monday evenings at 7 pm.  Members of the community are encouraged to attend board meetings and participate in school issues. 

Dr. Christine Burton
973-376-3600 ext. 40151
Click here for e-mail

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 
Dr. Kate Diskin
973-376-3600 ext. 40154 
Click here for e-mail

Business Administrator
Cheryl Schneider
973-376-3600 ext.40156
Click here for e-mail 

Public Information and Community Outreach Officer
Nancy Dries
973-376-3600, x40163
Click here for e-mail      

Michael Walz
973-376-3600 x40162
Click here for e-mail

Supervisor of Transportation  
Tom Lauton
973-376-3600 ext. 40161
Click here for e-mail    

Director of Buildings and Grounds
Dan Knipe
973-376-3600 ext. 40145
Click here for e-mail  

Human Resources Director
David Bailey
973-376-3600 ext. 40152
Click here for e-mail

Director of Special Services
Jennifer Sowa
973-376-3600 ext. 40164
Click here for e-mail

Supervisor of Special Services, Primary Level
Brian Rogoff
973-376-3600 ext. 40263
Click here for e-mail

Supervisor of Special Services, Secondary Level
Brent McGuinness
973-376-3600 ext. 40259
Click here for e-mail

Director of Technology
Michael Skara
973-376-3600 ext. 40500
Click here for e-mail

Director of Athletics
Christopher Drechsel
973-564-7130 ext. 10011
Click here for e-mail  

Director of Music
John Leahey
973-376-3600 ext. 10028
Click here for e-mail            

Cafeteria Manager
973-564-7130 ext. 10013

Millburn Schools

Millburn High School
462 Millburn Avenue
Millburn, NJ 07041
Principal:  Dr. William Miron
Click here for e-mail

Millburn Middle School
25 Old Short Hills Road
Millburn, NJ 07041
Principal:  Mr. John Connolly
Click here for e-mail          

Washington School - 5th Grade School
70 Spring Street
Millburn, NJ  07041
Principal: Mr. Peter Mercurio
Click here for e-mail

Deerfield Elementary School
26 Troy Lane
Short Hills, NJ 07078
Principal:  Kelly Salazar
Click here for e-mail           

Glenwood Elementary School
325 Taylor Road
Short Hills, NJ 07078
Principal:  Dr. David Jasin
Click here for e-mail           

Hartshorn Elementary School
400 Hartshorn Drive
Short Hills, NJ 07078
Principal:  Mr. Kenneth Frattini
Click here for e-mail

South Mountain Elementary School
2 Southern Slope Drive
Millburn, NJ 07041
Principal:  Mr. Scott Wolfe
Click here for e-mail           

Wyoming Elementary School
55 Myrtle Avenue
Millburn, NJ 07041
Principal:  Ms. Kristin Mueller
Click here for e-mail